The Bronco “Cult” a.k.a Family

Let’s talk about the Bronco family, or as Scott refers to it, the “cult”. This, of course, is a term of utmost endearment, so please don’t mistake it for an insult. 🙂

As I’ve stated before, I basically shoved my way into the Bronco community, and despite my sometimes overbearing personality, they have accepted me with mostly open arms, or they have tolerated my bombardment with the utmost grace and forgiveness!

I started by joining Facebook pages, forums, etc. In the beginning, there was definitely some opposition to the kind of build I wanted to do. I was told numerous times, “that’s not a REAL Bronco”, and that “you shouldn’t be on here with that.” Despite the skeptics, I pushed back. No, not everyone was going to support my build, but by God, I was going to prove that it’s not just about the build, but my love for Broncos in general. So, after weeding out the nay sayers, I found people that wanted to know more about the woman who was so in love with Broncos. I went to the Unevent/Northwest Bronco Roundup, and I met people with knowledge, passion, and compassion for this crazy woman that could think of such an off the wall way to build a Bronco.

Thus began my “newbie” entrance into the Bronco community. I started talking to people all over the country. I created a build page on Facebook to allow people to understand my build, instead of just criticize it. As time went on, these people accepted me, tolerated me, and made me feel like family rather than shunning the odd woman with the odd build! After attending the Unevent/Northwest Bronco Roundup for a few years in a row, I knew these people would become a huge part of my life, and my build, and that is exactly what has happened.

Scott lovingly refers to us all as the Bronco “cult”, but even he knows that it’s a family of people who are willing to help each other out with their Bronco dreams. There are so many opportunities, helpers, and people willing to trade/give parts to help each other reach their “never finished” projects! 😀 I am so thankful for all of those who have been supportive, helpful, and have lent us their knowledge and hands to help us further our build.

As we fast forward to today, let me get a little sappy. I wouldn’t trade my Bronco brothers and sisters for the world! They truly mean the world to me, and I wouldn’t be where I am today without their love and support. From attending meetings, to having Sunday “work party” days, to just being a phone call away when you have a question, my brothers and sisters, I thank you from the bottom of my heart! I hope you can put up with me for many more years to come because this obsession is only going to get worse!

Thank you. I love you. Bronco ON!

2 thoughts on “The Bronco “Cult” a.k.a Family

Leave a comment